Consumers today are more in tune with world issues than ever before. When it comes to making purchases, people are using their dollar to vote for change by supporting companies who employ practices aimed at helping the global community.

  • Green products are in.
  • Healthy living is in.
  • Helping others through your business is in.

That’s why this week’s #MOMeoWIBN chat is all about an action plan to do good within your business
Join us Wednesday June 10th  at 10 am PST/1 pm EST for our chat on Why doing Good is Good For Business  ! During this one-hour interactive Q&A chat, we will discuss:

  • You must be as practical in your approach to business as you are passionate about change.

Even companies that are already well established can find ways to incorporate social good into their business practices. The objective is to work to create improvements in your community and the world beyond in your business practices.

  • To get started, it’s important to find a cause that matters to your clients, yourself and your staff.

It also helps if you work to create change that will impact your industry as a whole, that way your efforts will draw attention and your business will gain ground.

  • When you work to make changes that are in line with your company culture, pre-existing beliefs and core values, it becomes easier to get your point across without seeming disingenuous.

Tying your cause into your industry is not the only way to become successful when creating social good, as many as half of consumers admit they will pay more for products and services with a focus in creating social change. As long as you’re passionate about creating change in the world, your clients will be glad to support your efforts.

Working towards social good isn’t just about looking good or being able to say that you have done it. This isn’t strictly about enticing investors and clientele. Being involved with social good can make a personal difference in your life and the way that you feel.

  • Helping others is a great way to help yourself!

Consider the way that your life might change if you began to push for a company-wide focus on sustainability. How might you change if you were to engage in a socially-positive community project? Even small efforts make a huge difference in our perspective. When you take the time to understand the functioning business

All you have to do to join the chat is to tune into the #MOMeoWIBN hashtag using or this Wednesday from 10 am PST/1pm EST to 11 am PST/2 pm EST.